Fun Facts About the Callahan Bros Series

Search Results

Fun Facts About the Callahan Bros Series

1. The Callahan books were originally published as Give Him The Slip (2006), Never Say Never (2007), and Always Look Twice (2008). I’ve since edited and updated the stories to create The Callahan Brothers: Luke, Matt, & Mark.


2. The cover art for the Brazos Bend books was done by a local artist, Margie Whittington, who I contacted to do the pieces of Possum Kingdom Lake. Check out the interview with the artist that my assistant, Chelsea, did about these pieces last month.


3. The Callahan Brothers books are prequels to my Eternity Springs Series. The 9th Eternity Springs book, Teardrop Lane, comes out January 27, 2015. Order Now:

4. The setting for the Brazos Bend books takes place at Possum Kingdom Lake.


5. A Callahan Christmas is a novella that follows the Callahan Brothers series and precedes Angel’s Rest. You can Pre-Order A Callahan Christmas on Amazon now.

Is there anything else you’d like to know about The Callahan series? Post your questions in the comments below and I’ll do my best to answer them on Facebook!



Order Luke & Matt today! Mark goes on sale October 17th. Click the book covers above to read more about the series!

11 comments (Add your own)

1. Anna Rogers wrote:
I would like to know if you are going to write a book about John, where maybe he really didn't die. That the body was mistakenly identified and now John is back and that is what draws the family back together again. I like happy endings and to me that would be the icing on the cake for the series.

Wed, September 24, 2014 @ 12:53 AM

2. Emily March wrote:
Keep reading. :)

Wed, September 24, 2014 @ 11:12 AM

3. trudy wrote:
Isn't John the one in Angel's rest. I haven't read it yet I was just going to start. By the way I love your books thanks for writing them.

Fri, September 26, 2014 @ 9:19 PM

4. wanda belcher wrote:
I have read all of the eternity springs series. They are wonderful. Can't wait for the new one to come out in January. getting ready to purchase Luke and Mark. Im sure they will be just as fantastic reads as the Eternity Springs series. Please keep giving us more of your wonderful stories.

Thu, October 16, 2014 @ 7:18 PM

5. Christy wrote:
I've read the Brazos Bend Series & am just starting Eternity Springs. I want to see a reunion with the brothers. Is it written or will it be written?

Sat, October 18, 2014 @ 5:19 PM

6. Emily March wrote:
Christy- yes, it's written. Join my mailing list or watch my Facebook page to see when you'll be able to get it!

Mon, October 20, 2014 @ 11:33 AM

7. Cathy Grant wrote:
I really enjoyed the Callahan books, I read the older copies with different titles. I'm just wondering, was "A Callahan Carol" written before with a different title? If so, what was it?

Wed, October 29, 2014 @ 9:14 AM

8. connie nelson wrote:
where exactly do My big old texas heartache and The last bachelor in texas fit in the series? please and thank you

Sat, February 14, 2015 @ 11:54 AM

9. Emily March wrote:
Connie- My Big Old Texas Heartache and The Last Bachelor in Texas are part of the Brazos Bend series because they are set in this town but they are not part of The Callahan Brothers series, they're stand alones.

Mon, February 16, 2015 @ 11:11 AM

10. Linda Young wrote:
Late in the comment game but I've read the Callahan series and the Eternity Springs series several times (in order and out) and will probably read them again. I love them. I'm waiting for the Chase and Lori book(forgot the title). Excellent author...........continue writing.

Tue, August 4, 2015 @ 5:28 PM

11. Emily March wrote:
Thanks Linda, so glad you enjoy the series! Chase & Lori's book is REUNION PASS and will be out in 2016. However, Eternity Springs #10 (which preceded Chase & Lori's book) will be out this November and is called HEARTSONG COTTAGE. It's up for pre-order now on all the major book seller sites.

Wed, August 5, 2015 @ 2:09 PM

Add a New Comment


Comment Guidelines: No HTML is allowed. Off-topic or inappropriate comments will be edited or deleted. Thanks.

Get new book updates! Enter your email here:


join Emily's Angels!

Emily March is excited to announce the formation of Emily's Angels. This special group of readers has fallen in love with Eternity Springs and will be able to earn their wings by helping spread the word about this wonderful small town and its stories.

Think of Emily's Angels as a blend of street teams, review crews, contest prize winners, and book club members. Mostly, they're a community of readers who enjoy the world of Eternity Springs and want to help it thrive.

Emily invites you to become an Angel and begin earning your wings today!

View more information Join now